This is the "Home" page of the "Lawson CP Winter 2012 American Author Study Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Lawson CP Winter 2012 American Author Study Project  

Last Updated: Jan 9, 2012 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page



Use this database for:

1.  author biography

2.  information about works by the author

3.  time period info


GALE Discovering Collection

Use this database for:

1.  author biography

2.  information about works by the author


Search Destiny!

Destiny OPAC

Want to get the free mobile app for your Android phone or iPhone/iPod/iPad?  Look up books on your device at school or at home!

Installing and configuring the Destiny Quest Mobile App -

The server address to use once installed is

Free app in iTunes:

Free app in Android Marketplace:

Learn more about the Follett Destiny Mobile App:


Mr. Lawson Recommends....


Mr. Lawson Recommends...


EBSCOhost Literary Reference Center

Use this database for:

1.  author biography
2.   information about works by the author

EBSCOhost Literature Resource Center


GALILEO Databases


Use these databases for:

1.  time period information

2.  author biography


Facts on File Video Database




Please click here or on the icon to access the Facts on File Video Database.

Helpful for:

1.  Author info

2.  Some literary time periods

3.  Some works of literature


Search Google Books

My Profile

Profile Image
Buffy Hamilton
Buffy's bookshelf: currently-reading

Telephone Ringing in the Labyrinth: Poems, 2004-2006 Behind the Beautiful Forevers: Life, Death, And Hope In A Mumbai Undercity Expect More: Demanding Better Libraries For Today's Complex World On Ethnography: Approaches to Language and Literacy Research (Language and Literacy Series This Side of Paradise The Idea Factory: Bell Labs and the Great Age of American Innovation

More of Buffy's books »
Book recommendations, book reviews, quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists
Contact Info
1550 Owens Store Road
Canton, GA 30115
770-720-7600 x253
Send Email

Get Gale on Your iPod or iPhone


Loading  Loading...